Invisible

I sit alone in my living room
Watching you pass by every day
Never seen your smile just hanging gloom
Some things not seen will forever stay

My desires and eyes follow your walk
Looking forward in finding a way
To not to become a laughingstock
Introducing myself at your doorway

It’s five o’clock on a Saturday
Walking by her chin rests on her chest
My feet getting cold and getting old
And probably will be for life

 

© 2015 Michael Yost 05/28

2 responses to “Invisible

  1. A story of a “could have been”?

    Like

  2. I don’t know if 2 negatives could support one another. I tried once but men get into that “fixing” mode and look for broken sparrows to support their own short comings and fails…I know I did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

