Spleen and Relationshit

Low in the Whole.

The Life Wanderer †

I miss the attention you paid me,

And the words you used to write,

You have moved on, that I see,

Only I’m still alone tonight.

The trees will still bloom,

And the wind will still roar,

Will you ever come soon,

This pain inside I must ignore.

Without a word you left,

And yet I’m still behind,

Hoping to cure the cleft,

Comfort in pain I find.

One day you’ll come seeking for me

You’ll recall memories left behind,

My soul has left a cold body,

How could you have been so blind?

View original post

Leave a Reply

