Inner Sanctum

I hold the keys to my inner cell
What I display is my outer shell
The price is high to my sanctuary
You are the first through my actuary

Don’t be distressed by my ardent test
I have to make sure it’s for the best
Once that you passed you will get to me
See all my flaws and the need for my keys
Β© 2011 Michael Yost

vintage-microphone-vector-thumb2289339

http://onestoppoetry.com/

14 responses to “Inner Sanctum

  1. Like the concept and the flow. I to have a set of keys, yet as I get older it is more WYSIWYG. πŸ™‚ I kept loosing the keys.

    Like

  2. We hold our keys tightly!

    Like

  3. Those keys are security we need to be able to be free to chose wisely when, where and how to use them. I enjoy this concept πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Ah, the circle of trust! A lot of wisdom in this piece. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. It’s important to build walls to protect ourselves…but good to give out keys to a trusted few! πŸ˜€ xx

    Like

  6. well how special would it be if you just let any body in…smiles…solid boundaries are a good thing…

    Like

  7. Oh yes indeed! We are a shell when we want to be, and open up ONLY when we deem it “safe” ..

    Superbly expressed, Michael.. I can totally relate to this one!!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Inner Sanctum | Michael's Lair

Leave a Reply

