Haiku 2

Distinct glaring huesOneshot 1 9 11

Morning fog starts to diffuse

Psilocybin fugue

© 2011 Michael Yost

One Shot Sunday

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_R77LkX_SZ8w/TSR1ahJ1GeI/AAAAAAAAAm0/KKzalVO9kao/s1600/tn0001.jpg

31 responses to “Haiku 2

  1. I like this Michael. I have a weakness for haiku. Although I must admit to having to look up the word, Psilocybin. I won’t forget that one in a hurry. 🙂

    I love the image too.

    Best Wishes for a great Sunday.

    Paul

    Like

  2. Psilocybin fugue…. the image does seems to express a different level of dreamlike consciousness. Nice take on the prompt booguloo. Cheers

    Like

  3. I too have a weakness for haiku, indeed strong, had to look in the dictionary for the meaning of psilocybin mind!

    Great work Booguloo x

    Like

  4. when the morning fog settles…and the day starts good..this is the feeling i get from reading your haiku

    Like

  5. Ah, the memories. Thanks for the very vivid take.

    Like

  6. humm, where is my dictionary???

    difruse, well put

    Like

  7. I remember mushrooms…. great job. xxxj

    Like

  8. i had to look up ‘psilocybin’ too ~ as for shrooms, i didn’t inhale. {giggle} nice haiku for the photograph.

    Like

  9. Mushroom pizza anyone?
    Boogaloo….you are a “trip”!

    Like

  10. Nice take on this one… can see through the fugue to a clearer picture.

    Like

  11. Gonna google that “word”

    Like

  12. now I must say….chrystalline!

    Like

  13. Great picture you paint in this haiku. Glad to learn a new word, too, although I’m not sure I’ll be using it soon. :0)

    Like

  14. There’s mushrooms and MUSHROOMS as there is poetry and POETRY. Hang on a bit while I drop this before I decide what to say… ah yes, I don’t remember much about the 60’s either. 🙂

    Like

  15. fantastic piece.

    Like

  16. Shouldn’t have had those muchrooms last night! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

