Two Hearts Too

I’ve danced this dance one thousand timesTwo Of Hearts

Ran rings around and thoroughly rhymed

Rock pushed up to top of the hill

Rolled back down now stopping still

Songs sung sweet to delight

Chortled back bitter spite

True words spoken

Two of hearts

Broke in

Too

©2011 Michael Yost

http://www.flickr.com/photos/drinksmachine/3174435282/

18 responses to “Two Hearts Too

  1. I don’t know how you do it. I wish I could.

    Good post.

    Tim

    Like

  2. hey, nice stuff. on, on.

    Like

  3. That is a heartbreakingly beautiful poem. I enjoyed your bio as well, Michael. I will visit often and hope you will visit me as well. 🙂

    ~ C

    Like

  4. So staring upon the emptiness of space is your muse. They say, what you gaze on gazes back ,,,, then with the scent of ink to paper you awakened empty space to the nectar of roses. Beautiful poem.

    joanny

    Like

  5. Ah yes, sisyphus…those greek gods know how to torture mere mortals.
    You are invited to join POW ( no torture here ) next Wednesday.
    Hope to see you there.
    Cheers
    Rall

    Like

  6. Wow! I love this.

    Like

  7. I am glad,

    That in your state

    Of apparent physical restriction

    You realised

    That you were

    Limitless

    Like

  8. I love your sense of humor… thanks for leaving a comment about my poem….the ditty about losing the playful,confident child within
    ..just thought you’d like to know I found her again…waiting…around the time I turned 50
    I think I’ll follow along for awhile

    Like

  9. I like it very much – reads like a meditation on the 2 of hearts (rather than staring at “a blank piece of paper”) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

