Cost

Heart

 

The cost of my love
Is that I will ever be
I give it freely

©2011 Michael Yost

http://www.flickr.com/photos/playadura/1928595307/

Poetry Pantry

20 responses to “Cost

  1. Lovely, Michael. Says it all so simply. 🙂

    Like

  2. For free?
    I´ve done that also…. 😦 and it has been bad.

    Like

  3. Giving love freely is the best we can do for this hurting world. I loved this, Michael, truly.

    We are getting off to a good start in 2011, I think! Here’s one for Writer’s Island’s prompt, Embark:
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/time-travel/

    Peace, my friend! Amy

    Like

  4. love the picture….
    make it a new intention to give it freely

    Like

  5. I love “I give it freely” – and the image. Lovely.

    Like

  6. Nice piece. Keep these gems coming.

    Like

  7. Three lines and so profound…

    Like

  8. Truly a wonderful haiku. YOU have a gift.

    Like

  9. Very nicely expressed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

